The Luxury Education Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors and Officers comprised from a select group of the world’s leading luxury firms. These members provide Business and Design students with unique opportunities to gain first-hand experience and knowledge of the luxury industry. In addition, LEF Advisory Board members commit financial support, time, resources, and expertise to ensure the success of the foundation’s programs, and help to promote scholarship in the luxury industry.


Chair: Robert ChavezPresident and CEO, Hermès
President: Ketty Maisonrouge, President, Luxury Education Foundation
Treasurer: Henri BarguirdjianFounder and Managing Partner, Arcot Finance
Secretary: Safwan Masri, EVP Global Centers & Development, Columbia University
Internal Auditor: Maz Zouhairi

Board of Directors

Advisory Board

Americana Manhasset (Deirdre Costa Major, President)
Audemars Piguet (Patrick Ottomani, North American CEO)
Arcot Finance (Henri Barguirdjian, Founder and Managing Partner)
Baccarat Hotel (Hermann Elger, Managing Director and COO)
Cartier (Mercedes Abramo, President and CEO North America)
Chanel (Joyce GreenExecutive Vice President of Fashion)
Christian Dior (Renaud de Lesquen, President North America)
Fendi (Joanna Dubin, President)
Hermès (Robert Chavez, President and CEO)
HL Group (Steven DeLuca, President and CMO)
Lalique (James MunPresident and CEO North America)
Louis Vuitton (Lanessa Elrod, Zone President and CEO, Americas)
Maclaren (Farzad Rastegar, Chairman)
Oscar de la Renta (Alex Bolen, Chief Executive Officer)
Remy Cointreau (Ian McLernonChief Executive Officer, Americas)
Shiseido (Marc ReyCEO Americas)
Tiffany & Co. (Philippe Galtié, Executive Vice President, Global Sale
Van Cleef & Arpels (Helen KingPresident and CEO) 

Henri BarguirdjianFounder and Managing Partner, Arcot Finance
Robert ChavezPresident and CEO, Hermès
Hermann Elger Managing Director and COO, Baccarat Hotel
Joyce Green EVP Fashion, CHANEL
Ketty Maisonrouge, President, Luxury Education Foundation
Safwan Masri, EVP Global Centers & Development, Columbia University
Maz Zouhairi 

Directors Emeritus 

Barbara Cirkva, Division President Fashion, Watches & Fine Jewelry, CHANEL
Francois Kress, Global President, Stuart Weitzman LLC
Vincent Ottomanelli, President and Regional director of Ferragamo USA
Marla Sabo, Partner at Fireman Capital Partners
Thomas Serrano, President of the Luxe Events Division, HAVAS




Alumni Council

In 2015, coinciding with its 10th anniversary, LEF reached out to Alumni from both Columbia Business School and Parsons School of Design, and created the LEF Alumni Council, whose goal is to continue the unique LEF mentoring spirit beyond graduation by developing platforms and programs to strengthen and tighten this community and allow LEF Alumni to continue developing their leaderships skills, while giving back and mentoring current students.

Alumni Council Members

Advika Aggarwal, Parsons School of Design ‘16
Kelsey Brown, Columbia Business School ‘17
Giovanna Compagna, Columbia Business School ‘18
Maurice Dusault, Parsons School of Design ‘17
Marisa Glick, Parsons School of Design ‘13
Simone Goer, Columbia Business School ‘16
Leila Jalai, Columbia Business School ‘12
Lauren O'Meara, Columbia Business School ‘18
Wei Ng, Parsons School of Design ‘13
Sarah Secrest, Columbia Business School ‘15
Sylvette Sein, Columbia Business School ‘16
Catherine Smith, Columbia Business School ‘18
Jennifer Wu, Columbia Business School ‘18