Fall 2014 Recipients

Jaeyeon Chung (CBS), Shiri Melumad (CBS), LinJia “Linda” Zhuo (Parsons), and Zoe Taran (Parsons)


The Luxury Education Foundation is proud to present the 2014 LEF Scholarship Awards to Jaeyeon Chung and Shiri Melumad of Columbia Business School, and LinJia “Linda” Zhuo and Zoe Taran of Parsons The New School for Design. The Scholarship Program at LEF was established to be the source of annual honorary scholarships, awarded to students at Columbia Business School and Parsons who have exhibited an extraordinary level of leadership and innovation in their work and whose accomplishments are a testament to their commitment and talent in their fields.

Chung is a 3rd year PhD student in Marketing at Columbia Business School. She graduated from the University of Michigan as an Honors student in Psychology department, got her degree in Master of Science in Marketing at CBS and also received her Masters of Philosophy after 2 years at CBS. Melumad is a doctorial candidate in marketing and holds a BA in Psychology from Columbia University.

We are also pleased to announce the Parsons recipients. Zhuo is a senior in the Fashion Design program at Parsons The New School for Design. She participated in the 2014 Van Cleef & Arpels case study. Taran, who was born in Montreal and raised in San Francisco, is a senior studying Design and Management at Parsons.

Scholarship recipients Chung, Melumad, Zhuo, and Taran, all received awards from Lalique, the official award purveyor of The Luxury Education Foundation Scholarship. This year, the recipients received Lalique’s Clear Heart Paperweight fashioned using Lalique crystal. The gift symbolizes the heart and soul of luxury brands: the craftsmanship and passion that goes into creating every piece. Each paperweight is engraved with the recipients’ name marking this special recognition.